This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.3
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.7
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Madhulika
    in
    6.2
    4 December 2017
    The facilities (TV) in the room didn't work as expected. The facilities didn't meet the requirements and accordingly the cost was excessive.
    Proximity to railway station
    NIRAJ
    in
    9.2
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    silvia
    es
    6.2
    26 November 2017
    I do not recommend this hotel unless you want to be closer to the airport for a faster getaway.
    We had reserved a premium superior room and they gave us a gloomy room overlooking a wall and with the constant noise of a machine. Only after we complained they gave us a good room. The location is terrible. If you are in Varanasi to visit the old town and the ghats (which maybe is not such a big idea after all!!) be prepared for 30-45 minutes of tuk-tuk in the middle of the most horrendous noisy nerve wracking traffic.
    Good restaurant. Comfy beds.
    jesh
    in
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    good place to stay
    Sharon
    gb
    6.2
    18 November 2017
    Nice property, but needs attention.
    Could be cleaner (did change rooms because of this) and simple things missing in the room, ie. hairdryer. The corridors of the building are not nice. Wi fi a pain to get everyday, and always the usual stack of paperwork to sign. Service poor, especially at breakfast. Pool didn’t look clean to swim in.
    Lovely colonial building but a shame it’s just a bit rough around the edges. Decent bar. Loooks pleasant, would not take much to really bring this place up to a decent standard.
    Shilpi
    in
    6.7
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    au
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    I found my stay at Surya extremely comfortable, the staff friendly and willing to go the bit to help
    The very slow internet.
    I liked the way the staff interacted with the guests for example the fun of Halloween, the waiters painting their faces and making our evening meal fun. I would like to praise the young man on duty in the evening (Mr. Kumar) I had extreme troubles with my internet. He was very patient and fixed my problem with little fuss.
    Manoj
    in
    3.8
    2 November 2017
    Worst
    Everything
    Nothing
    joanne
    gb
    9.6
    22 October 2017
    After 2 nights in accommodation near the ghats we were relieved and delighted to be a little out of town where things were much quieter, cleaner and more relaxed. We enjoyed the informality of the bar and the swimming pool was great and the staff around the swimming pool were courteous and helpful.
    Denise
    gb
    8.3
    21 October 2017
    A nice hotel, with great staff.
    The communal parts, the decoration needed some attention, it slightly let the hotel down, corridors and reception area. The pool area had a lot of portentional but again the chairs facing quite an ugly facade let a great area down. I loved the breakfast as I am happy with bananas and toast. There was more on offer Although my partner felt the choice was a little limiting.
    The beds were extremely comfortable and the room a great size. The waiting staff were lovely and the resturant serving dinner was great. The gardens were fantastic, which made for a relaxing stay.
    in
    5.0
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in
    9.2
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manjunatha Swamy
    in
    7.1
    22 September 2017
    GOOD
    Dawn
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    Excellent stay with our friends , thank you
    Dawn
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    Was a very pleasant stay with our friends missing it already😄😄
    Towels could have been a little whiter, a hairdryer in bathroom.
    The premium was was spacious staff friendly, our friends were located next door as requested and we were upgraded to a premium room free of charge.
    Monika Bhardwaj
    in
    10
    19 September 2017
    Overall Nice stay...
    Location is very good...peacefull area.
    Julienne
    sg
    10
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHARAD
    in
    7.5
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kanimoli Ramaiah
    my
    6.7
    23 August 2017
    Varanasi - The Eye Opening experience!
    No roaming for Maxis users in Varanasi. And hotel phones did not work. It was down throughout our stay so we could not order room service. Felt cut off from the rest of the world. Wi-Fi was only for 24 hrs each time so we had to pick up the WiFi card daily.
    When my daughter fell sick, we needed to travel back to Delhi urgently to catch connecting flight to KL. The travel desk manager,San deep provided good support. His driver, Deepak also provided support by ensuring we were comfortable. When we went to Sangam for dipping, Deepak ensured we were safe all the time given that the people and pandits at Sangam were money fleecers.
    Nilanjan
    in
    10
    8 August 2017
    The perfect stay for medium budgets
    Staying at this hotel was probably the best part of my trip. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms were well furnished, clean and comfy. The breakfast buffet spread had a wide selection from Indian to continental type breakfast, complete with fresh fruit juice. I usually am quite finicky but honestly I don't have anything to complain about. Oh and the food is simply excellent whether you decide to go for Indian or Chinese. Its quite near the railway station but a fair distance from the ghats , but totally worth it.
Loading reviews