7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.7
Value
7.3

Reviews

    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Very nice hotel and pleasant location but convenient to the Ganges and things we wanted.

    Problem with mosquitos on checking in to our room and not initially given the room l had booked and put in an inferior room whilst pretending it was an upgrade and told we would have to change rooms after two nights, But the nice manager sorted everything out the next day!! And then very happy!
    Nice food available from the restaurant.
    ARABELLA
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Divya
    in

    Review score

    7.1
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    23 March 2018

    A nice building and garden but very poor management and we would not recommend staying here.

    The management of the hotel is very poor. Most of the staff have very low standard of hospitality and it was only when we complained that anything happened. One or two staff trying hard but no vision or direction to deliver good customer experience. Our room was not made up until we asked and then Our room service plates were left in corridor overnight with insects collecting on them. All areas of hotel Infested with mosquitos
    The garden and swimming pool are pleasant The old original building is interesting
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018

    A wonderful stay

    Everything was wonderful. Upgraded rooms for arriving early was terrific, the restaurant was excellent, the setting ideal and the friendliness, helpfulness and attentiveness of the staff made it a lovely stay.
    MADAN MOHAN
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    3 February 2018

    Pleasant

    Bathroom smelt. Not enough towelettes
    Pleasant stay at a pleasant hotel
    theodoros
    gr

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    geoffrey
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    20 January 2018

    Nice place. Waiting staff complacent

    Waiting staff. Ordered coffee no coffee arrived. Ordered again tea arrived.
    Lovely building
    Sarah Wren
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    19 January 2018

    Traffic & pollution significant impact on location

    Because of horrible traffic and air pollution in Varanasi, it is at least a 30 mins unpleasant drive to the ghats and this undermines the experience and viability of this place. Stay on Assi Ghat or surrounds if possible. Good homestay options coming on line. We saw a lot of rooms here before we chose one. Only go if you can afford the most expensive. Do not take ground floor or upper floors near the bar. Not a heritage place, more Travelodge with a heritage building as the dining area. Cleaning and linen just about ok, don't look under the bed! Pool very dissapointing in uninspiring location, noisy from surrounding air con units and views of building sites and communication masts. Bar/lounge area reminiscent of a 1970's Margate disco. Needs modernising and made conducive to lounging. Lovely garden but nowhere to sit and relax indoors (when very cold or hot) except aforementioned depressing bar or reception area. We went to the hotel lounge around the corner to chill out when cold.
    Lovely Staff (who got us out of a reservation issue) and friendly atmosphere. We had really good food here too, although the alcohol prices are comparatively steep. Good modern bathroom although the scented toilet paper and use of carbolic/moth balls disappointing.
    Sushil Kumar Nallana
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    14 January 2018

    Overall a very good experience.. love to stay here if we were to comeback to Varanasi

    There is a gap in what was we expected as per options provided in booking.com website and what was actually provided in terms of room size that could accommodate 3 pax.. once you put 3rd bed the space gets cramped. Standard rooms are ideally suitable for 2 pax.For some rooms the interiors are very pleasant but for some rooms they appear bit drab. Hotel should redo all those rooms' interiors. Buffet breakfast menu options are adequate... but if they could spruce it up for wider coverage to cater to Pan India and international travellers it would be great
    The restaurant is located in erstwhile palace with suitable period architecture and gives a delightful experience. Food served is good but their service speed needs to be improved
    Rajiv
    in

    Review score

    6.2
    4 January 2018

    Reasonably good stay after a few starting hiccups on the first day.

    The general upkeep needs to be better and facilities like showers, water pressure, should be periodically checked and rectified and not wait till pointed out by customers after occupying the room. In our case the shower holes were clogged (in both rooms we were allotted) and had to be fixed, which it was promptly the next day. Only one key is given per room. This was blamed on the software installed (not believable). This was very inconvenient as people had different tour agendas and one key between two people and kids is very inconvenient. When asked to put extra beds for the kids the house keeping started putting mattresses on the floor. We said this was not acceptable and beds were required. All sorts of excuses were being made why a bed cannot be rolled in. First was size. When we pointed out that if the mattress can be placed with place all around, the bed, which is the same size as the mattress can also be placed. Finally the bed was placed. When the Manager was called, the reason he gave for avoiding to put the extra bed was amazing. He said earlier a staff of the house keeping dept had broken the glass window of the room when putting up the bed. So they were avoiding putting a bed and making the extra bed by placing a mattress on the floor! For their mistakes and incompetence make the customer suffer!!!!!
    Staff was very co-operative and responsive to all requests and complaints. Anything not up to the mark when pointed out was promptly attended to without any excuses (except the issue of putting an extra bed - which required some discussion). The open space available in the hotel gave it a good appearance and helped separate the noisy areas like the banquet halls from the rooms.
    in

    Review score

    5.0
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madhulika
    in

    Review score

    6.2
    4 December 2017
    The facilities (TV) in the room didn't work as expected. The facilities didn't meet the requirements and accordingly the cost was excessive.
    Proximity to railway station
    NIRAJ
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    silvia
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    26 November 2017

    I do not recommend this hotel unless you want to be closer to the airport for a faster getaway.

    We had reserved a premium superior room and they gave us a gloomy room overlooking a wall and with the constant noise of a machine. Only after we complained they gave us a good room. The location is terrible. If you are in Varanasi to visit the old town and the ghats (which maybe is not such a big idea after all!!) be prepared for 30-45 minutes of tuk-tuk in the middle of the most horrendous noisy nerve wracking traffic.
    Good restaurant. Comfy beds.
    yasharth shukla
    in

    Review score

    6.7
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    antonios
    gr

    Review score

    3.8
    14 March 2018

    Dissapointment

    Most of it.
    Nothing good!
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    26 November 2017

    Great stay

    Restaurant quality if food
    Ambience asthetics hygenie
Loading reviews